Wikipedia talk:WikiProject Spam
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Contents
[edit] sararamirez.com
sararamirez.com: Linksearch en - meta - de - fr - simple - wikt:en - wikt:fr • Reports: Links on en - COIBot - Meta: SRB-XWiki - COIBot-XWiki - Eagle's spam report search • Interwiki link search, big: 20 - 57 • Linkwatcher: search • Wikipedia: en - fr - de • Google: search • Veinor pages • meta • Yahoo: backlinks • Domain: domaintools • AboutUs.org • DomainsDB.net • Alexa • OnSameHost.com • WhosOnMyServer.com
If a user follows the link, listed as the official site for Sara RamÃrez, they will be redirected to a malicious website where a html exploit is used to install malicious code on the affected system. Site has numerous redirections to a well known trojan site. Number four on wiki guidelines, WP:LINKSTOAVOID. There is no business ADR DESIGN in New York City. [I do get a match for a Mr. Rodriguez, however at the same address and phone number/ http://www.aldrodriguez.com/site/index.htm] Moreover, this site doesn't seem to have any evidence of having contributions by the actress herself.
Couple of things to counter the McCafee assessment and redirections: The site is listed as the "official site" on IMDB, but with a clear disclaimer at the bottom. And, this is simply conjecture, but I don't think the domain owner's intent is for profit or malicious, he looks to be involved in the same profession and her "official site" does get consistent fan forum postings. The contact information for the actress is update and correct.
[edit] Article Penis enlargement
As you might guess from the topic, this is a huge magnet for spammers. I don't really know whether it would be bether to semi-protect the article for an extended period of time or to just blacklist some of the most blatant spam sites. Since I cannot think of any meaningful usage of the most recently used links, I'd suggest blacklisting these:
--PaterMcFly (talk) 16:13, 25 November 2008 (UTC)
- Creating COIBot reports now. --Dirk Beetstra T C 16:16, 25 November 2008 (UTC)
-
- Seems we have two obvious matches here:
-
- Both of these IP's were used for vandalism only (see also talk page of first IP). But since the IP has probably changed recently, a long-term block of the first one could probably miss the point. For the second one, the reports are probably a bit to few for a long-term block yet. But I suppose we have consensus that these links (I didn't even click them) are "sparable"? --PaterMcFly (talk) 10:00, 26 November 2008 (UTC)
[edit] americageo.com
see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Special:Contributions/190.232.124.148 and http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Special:Contributions/200.121.87.50.
there's more been added that have been sitting - special:Linksearch/*.americageo.com. I have reverted the first lot and will get to the rest. All they are is an ad supported embedded Google map. Mfield (talk) 17:20, 26 November 2008 (UTC)
- Links
- Accounts
- Added link and user templates for submitter. --- Barek (talk • contribs) - 17:33, 26 November 2008 (UTC)
- XWiki case, many IPs (2 named accounts with one or 2 additions, did not check those and hence deleted):
- 51 records; Top 10 editors who have added americageo.com: 200.121.244.135 (12), 190.43.85.241 (7), 190.232.124.148 (4), 200.121.87.50 (4), 201.240.162.98 (4), 201.240.77.33 (4), <deleted username> (2), 200.121.207.245 (2), 200.121.227.27 (2), <deleted username> (1).
- wait for m:User:COIBot/XWiki/americageo.com. --Dirk Beetstra T C 17:35, 26 November 2008 (UTC)
- Blacklisted on meta. --Dirk Beetstra T C 15:43, 27 November 2008 (UTC)
[edit] spam.tamilparisu.com
tamilparisu.com: Linksearch en - meta - de - fr - simple - wikt:en - wikt:fr • Reports: Links on en - COIBot - Meta: SRB-XWiki - COIBot-XWiki - Eagle's spam report search • Interwiki link search, big: 20 - 57 • Linkwatcher: search • Wikipedia: en - fr - de • Google: search • Veinor pages • meta • Yahoo: backlinks • Domain: domaintools • AboutUs.org • DomainsDB.net • Alexa • OnSameHost.com • WhosOnMyServer.com
Multiple IPs (two of which have received blocks for spamming) are inserting this on unrelated Bollywood movie articles (Ghajini (2008 film) , Villu, Chandni Chowk To China, Chatur Singh Two Star). The URL usually points to tamilparisu.com/heattransfer, a short paragraph on aluminum and heat transfer. The last instance of inserting the link was today. THEN WHO WAS PHONE? (talk) 15:37, 27 November 2008 (UTC)
Accounts: